People

Faculty
Bruce Ackerman
Sterling Professor of Law & Political Science
127 Wall St, Room 211
bruce.ackerman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0065
Akhil Reed Amar
Sterling Professor of Law and Professor of Political Science
127 Wall Street, Room M45, Sterling Law Building, New Haven, CT
akhil.amar@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-4838
Peter Aronow
Assistant Professor of Political Science and in the Institute for Social and Policy Studies and of Public Health (Biostatistics)
77 Prospect Street, ISPS, Room A104
peter.aronow@yale.edu
Kate Baldwin
Assistant Professor of Political Science
115 Prospect St, Room 407
katharine.baldwin@yale.edu
Deborah Beim
Assistant Professor of Political Science
77 Prospect Street, ISPS
deborah.beim@yale.edu
Seyla Benhabib
Eugene Meyer Professor of Political Science & Philosophy
115 Prospect St, Room 225
seyla.benhabib@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5246
Paul Bracken
Professor of Management and of Political Science
Edward P. Evans Hall, 165 Whitney Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511-3729
paul.bracken@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5962
David Cameron
Professor of Political Science & Director of EU Studies
115 Prospect St, Room 339
david.r.cameron@yale.edu
Phone: 432-5257, 432-3423
Daniela Cammack
Assistant Professor
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall, Room 309
daniela.cammack@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432 5262
Alexander Coppock
Assistant Professor
77 Prospect Street, ISPS, Room D233
alex.coppock@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9151
Allan Dafoe
Assistant Professor of Political Science
115 Prospect St, Room 332
allan.dafoe@yale.edu
Ana De La O Torres
Associate Professor of Political Science and in the Institution for Social and Policy Studies
77 Prospect St.
ana.delao@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5234
Alexandre Debs
Associate Professor with Tenure of Political Science
115 Prospect St, Room 311
alexandre.debs@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3948
Bryan Garsten
Professor of Political Science and Humanities
115 Prospect St, Room 422
bryan.garsten@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-3696
Alan Gerber
Dean of Social Science; Charles C. & Dorathea S. Dilley Professor of Political Science; Professor in the ISPS, of Economics, and of Public Health
1 Hillhouse Avenue, Warner House, Room 314, New Haven, CT
alan.gerber@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5232
Jacob Hacker
Stanley B. Resor Professor of Political Science
77 Prospect St, Room B213
jacob.hacker@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5554
John Henderson
Assistant Professor of Political Science and in the Institution for Social and Policy Studies
77 Prospect St.
john.henderson@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5724
Gregory Huber
Professor of Political Science
77 Prospect St, Room C222
gregory.huber@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5731
Helene Landemore-Jelaca
Associate Professor of Political Science
115 Prospect St, Room 305
helene.landemore@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5824
Jason Lyall
Associate Professor of Political Science
55 Hillhouse Avenue, Horchow Hall, Room 210
jason.lyall@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5264
Karuna Mantena
Associate Professor of Political Science
115 Prospect St, Room 327
karuna.mantena@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6102
Daniel Mattingly
Assistant Professor
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall, Room 405
daniel.mattingly@yale.edu
Phone: +1 203-432-0280
Nuno Monteiro
Associate Professor with Tenure of Political Science
55 Hillhouse Avenue, Horchow Hall, Room 207
nuno.monteiro@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5672
Didac Queralt Jimenez
Assistant Professor
115 Prospect St, Rosenkranz Hall, Room 403
didac.queralt@yale.edu
Kelly Rader
Assistant Professor of Political Science
77 Prospect St, Room A103
kelly.rader@yale.edu
John Roemer
Elizabeth S. & A. Varick Stout Professor of Political Science & Economics, Cowles Foundation and Economics & Institute of Social and Policy Studies
115 Prospect St., Room 313
john.roemer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5249
Susan Rose-Ackerman
Henry R. Luce Professor of Law & Political Science
127 Wall St, Room 217
susan.rose-ackerman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4891
Frances McCall Rosenbluth
Damon Wells Professor of Political Science
115 Prospect St, 3rd floor, New Haven, CT 06511
frances.rosenbluth@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5256
Thania Sanchez
Assistant Professor of Political Science
115 Prospect St, Room 224
thania.sanchez@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-5194
Karl Fredrik Savje
Assistant Professor
fredrik.savje@yale.edu
James Scott
Sterling Prof Political Science; Acting Dir Agrarian Studies; Prof Sch of For & Env Stu and Anthropology and Inst Soc Pol Studies
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
james.scott@yale.edu
Phone: 436-4091, 432-9833
Ian Shapiro
Sterling Professor of Political Science and Professor in the Institute for Social and Policy Studies and of Management
115 Prospect St, Room 125
ian.shapiro@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-9368
Stephen Skowronek
Pelatiah Perit Professor of Political Science, Social Science, & Institute of Social Policy Studies
77 Prospect St, Room B211
stephen.skowronek@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5272
Steven Smith
Alfred Cowles Professor of Political Science and Professor of Philosophy
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall, , Room 315
steven.smith@yale.edu
Phone: +1 432-5263
Susan Stokes
John S. Saden Professor of Political Science & MacMillan Center
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall, Room 420
susan.stokes@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6098
Milan Svolik
Associate Professor of Political Science
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall, Room 330
milan.svolik@yale.edu
Peter Swenson
Charlotte Marion Saden Professor of Political Science
115 Prospect Street, Room 306
peter.swenson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5677
Ian Turner
Assistant Professor of Political Science
ISPS, 77 Prospect Street, Room A103
ian.turner@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3234
Steven Wilkinson
Nilekani Professor of Political Science and Professor in the Institution for Social and Policy Studies
115 Prospect St., Rosenkranz Hall, Room 235
steven.wilkinson@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5240
Elisabeth Wood
Professor of Political Science & International and Area Studies
115 Prospect St, Room 234
elisabeth.wood@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6107
Lecturers
Naysan Adlparvar
Lecturer, Department of Political Science
naysan.adlparvar@yale.edu
Andrea Aldrich
Lecturer
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall, Room 236
andrea.aldrich@yale.edu
Paris Aslanidis
Lecturer in the MacMillan Center
34 Hillhouse Avenue, Henry R. Luce Hall, Room 242
paris.aslanidis@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-8157
Steven Calabresi
Visiting Professor of Law
127 Wall Street, Sterling Law Library, Room J 13, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
steven.calabresi@yale.edu
Phone: 401-523-1958
John DeStefano
Lecturer Political Science
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
john.destefano@yale.edu
Lucas Entel
Lecturer, Department of Political Science
lucas.entel@yale.edu
Michael Fotos
Lecturer in Political Science and Ethics, Politics & Economics
115 Prospect St, Room 107
michael.fotos@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-5190
Alexandre Gajevic Sayegh
Lecturer, Department of Political Science
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall, Room TBA
alex.gajevic@yale.edu
Andrew Gooch
Lecturer, Department of Political Science
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall
andrew.gooch@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-4811
Karen Goodrow
Lecturer
EP&E, 31 Hillhouse Avenue
karen.goodrow@yale.edu
David Grewal
Affiliated Faculty
127 Wall St, Room 242, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
david.grewal@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-4958
Maria Jose Hierro
Lecturer in Political Science
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall, Room 421
mariajose.hierro@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-3399
Cynthia Horan
Lecturer in Political Science
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall, Room 236
cynthia.horan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5268
Woo Chang Kang
Postgraduate Associate in the MacMillan Center
34 Hillhouse Avenue, Luce Hall
woochang.kang@yale.edu
Tally Kritzman-Amir
Lecturer
tally.kritzman-amir@yale.edu
Mordechai Levy-Eichel
Lecturer, Political Science/Center for the Study of Representative Institutions
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall, Room 109
mordechai.levy-eichel@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-3050
Matthew Mahler
Lecturer, Political Science and Sociology
Room 104, 493 College Street, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
matthew.mahler@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-6985
Giulia Oskian
Lecturer
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall
giulia.oskian@yale.edu
Phone: +1 4752090697
Ryan M. Powers
Postdoctoral Associate
ryan.m.powers@yale.edu
Nicholas Robinson
Schell Visiting Human Rights Fellow at Yale Law School
nicholas.robinson@yale.edu
Yuriy Sergeyev
Lecturer, Department of Political Science
yuriy.sergeyev@yale.edu
Walter Shapiro
Lecturer Political Science
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall
walter.shapiro@yale.edu
Rebecca Sinderbrand
Lecturer
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall, Room 209
rebecca.sinderbrand@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8298
James Sleeper
Lecturer in Political Science
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall
james.sleeper@yale.edu
Website
Bonnie Weir
Research Associate, MacMillan Center; Lecturer, Political Science
115 Prospect Street, Room 303, New Haven, CT 06511-8936
bonnie.weir@yale.edu
Graeme Wood
Lecturer in Political Science
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall, Room 134
graeme.wood@yale.edu
Staff
Colleen Amaro
Graduate Registrar
115 Prospect St, Room 230
colleen.amaro@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5241
Lani Colianna
Senior Administrative Assistant, Chair's Office
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
lani.colianna@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5238
Mary Sue FitzSimons
Operations Manager
115 Prospect St, Room 328
mary.fitzsimons@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5251
Thomas Hallihan
C&IS Support Specialist, Political Science
115 Prospect St, Room 211
thomas.hallihan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5727
Laura Rotter
Undergrad Registrar
115 Prospect Street, Room 130, New Haven, CT 06510-1703
laura.rotter@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5236
Graduate Students Began PhD Program Fall 2012
Consuelo Amat Matus
Graduate School Student
consuelo.amat@yale.edu
Alyssa Battistoni
alyssa.battistoni@yale.edu
Natasha Chichilnisky-Heal
PhD Candidate, Political Science Yale University. BA in Mathematics and Political Science Columbia University 2011
nchichilnisky@gmail.com
Amy Gais
Graduate School Student
amy.gais@yale.edu
Aaron Greenberg
aaron.greenberg@yale.edu
Lynn Hancock
lynn.hancock@yale.edu
Elizabeth Krontiris
elizabeth.krontiris@yale.edu
William Kwok
william.kwok@yale.edu
Paul Linden-Retek
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall, New Haven, CT 06520
paul.linden-retek@yale.edu
Website
Itumeleng Makgetla
itumeleng.makgetla@yale.edu
Tiago Peterlevitz
Graduate School Student
tiago.peterlevitz@yale.edu
Jerome Schafer
Graduate School Student
jerome.schafer@yale.edu
Rebecca Traber
rebecca.traber@yale.edu
Graduate Students Began PhD Program Fall 2013
Nicholas Anderson
nicholas.anderson@yale.edu
Website
Jonathon Baron
PhD Candidate
jonathon.baron@yale.edu
Kassandra Birchler
kassandra.birchler@yale.edu
Matthew Cebul
matthew.cebul@yale.edu
Ian Crichton
ian.crichton@yale.edu
John Dearborn
john.dearborn@yale.edu
Maximilian Krahé
Doctoral Candidate
maximilian.krahe@yale.edu
Melis Laebens
melis.laebens@yale.edu
Benjamin Miller
benjamin.miller@yale.edu
Gautam Nair
Graduate School Student
gautam.nair@yale.edu
Clara Picker
clara.picker@yale.edu
Lauren Pinson
Graduate School Student
lauren.pinson@yale.edu
Christopher Price
christopher.price@yale.edu
Hari Ramesh
Graduate School Student
hari.ramesh@yale.edu
Anastasia Rozovskaya
anastasia.rozovskaya@yale.edu
Alicia Steinmetz
Graduate School Student
alicia.steinmetz@yale.edu
Baobao Zhang
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
baobao.zhang@yale.edu
Graduate Students Began PhD Program Fall 2010 or Earlier
Robert Arnold
robert.arnold@yale.edu
Nikhar Gaikwad
nikhar.gaikwad@yale.edu
Website
Petr Gocev
petr.gocev@yale.edu
Meredith Levine
meredith.levine@yale.edu
Paul Pinto
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
paul.pinto@yale.edu
Phone: 530-7046
Website
Steven Rosenzweig
steven.rosenzweig@yale.edu
Elizabeth Wellman
elizabeth.wellman@yale.edu
Website
Graduate Students Began PhD Program Fall 2011
Vivekinan Ashok
vivekinan.ashok@yale.edu
Tommaso Bardelli
tommaso.bardelli@yale.edu
Natalia Bueno
Graduate School Student
natalia.bueno@yale.edu
Charles Decker
charles.decker@yale.edu
Carmen Dege
carmen.dege@yale.edu
Website
Lisa Gilson
Graduate School Student
lisa.gilson@yale.edu
Joshua Goodman
joshua.goodman@yale.edu
Michael Kalin
michael.kalin@yale.edu
Yuke Li
yuke.li@yale.edu
Daniel Masterson
Graduate School Student
daniel.masterson@yale.edu
Website
William Nomikos
Graduate School Student
william.nomikos@yale.edu
Website
Patrick O'Brien
patrick.obrien@yale.edu
Anurag Sinha
Graduate School Student
anurag.sinha@yale.edu
Website
Andrés Vargas Castillo
Graduate School Student
andres.vargas@yale.edu
Louis Wasser
louis.wasser@yale.edu
Graduate Students Began PhD Program Fall 2017
Ameetosri Basu
amy.basu@yale.edu
Da'Von Boyd
Graduate School Student
davon.boyd@yale.edu
Angele Delevoye
angele.delevoye@yale.edu
Jillian Foster
jillian.foster@yale.edu
Website
Michael Goldfien
michael.goldfien@yale.edu
Trevor Incerti
trevor.incerti@yale.edu
Hilary Matfess
hilary.matfess@yale.edu
Paul Merklinger
paul.merklinger@yale.edu
Anne Mishkind
anne.mishkind@yale.edu
Nishin Nathwani
nishin.nathwani@yale.edu
Avi Nuri
PhD Student
a.nuri@yale.edu
Cleo O'Brien-Udry
cleo.obrien-udry@yale.edu
Eva-Marie Quinones
Graduate School Student
eva.quinones@yale.edu
Radha Sarkar
Graduate School Student
radha.sarkar@yale.edu
Collin Schumock
Graduate School Student
collin.schumock@yale.edu
Hilton Simmet
hilton.simmet@yale.edu
Dana Stuster
dana.stuster@yale.edu
Joy Wang
joy.wang@yale.edu
Fellow
Erica Benner
Fellow in Political Philosophy
erica.benner@yale.edu
Visiting Fellows
Harry Blair
Senior Research Scholar, Director of Undergraduate Studies- South Asian Studies
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall
harry.blair@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-5190
Graduate Students Began PhD Program Fall 2014
Stephen Feagin
stephen.feagin@yale.edu
Website
Nathan Grubman
nathan.grubman@yale.edu
Stephen Herzog
stephen.herzog@yale.edu
Mie Inouye
mie.inouye@yale.edu
Sophie Jacobson
sophie.jacobson@yale.edu
Torey McMurdo
torey.mcmurdo@yale.edu
David Minchin
david.minchin@yale.edu
Stephen Moncrief
stephen.moncrief@yale.edu
Molly Offer-Westort
molly.offer-westort@yale.edu
Armando Perez-Gea
armando.perez-gea@yale.edu
Kyle Peyton
Graduate School Student
kyle.peyton@yale.edu
Mara Revkin
mara.revkin@yale.edu
Naomi Scheinerman
naomi.scheinerman@yale.edu
Matthew Shafer
matthew.shafer@yale.edu
Website
Jiahua Yue
jiahua.yue@yale.edu
Graedon Zorzi
graedon.zorzi@yale.edu
Senior Lecturer
Boris Kapustin
Senior Lecturer in Ethics, Politics & Economics and Jackson Institute
31 Hillhouse Avenue, EP&E, Room 213
boris.kapustin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4073
Stephen Latham
Director, Yale Interdisciplinary Center for Bioethics Senior Research Scientist, Political Science
238 Prospect Street, Room 202
stephen.latham@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7349
David Simon
Senior Lecturer, Political Science and Ethics, Politics & Economics; Director of Graduate Studies, African Studies; Co-Director, Genocide Studies Program; Director of Undergraduate Studies and Associate Chair, Department of Political Science
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall, Room 432
david.simon@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5243
Visiting Associate Professors
Kimuli Kasara
Visiting Associate Professor
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall
kimuli.kasara@yale.edu
Diego von Vacano
Visiting Associate Professor
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall, Room 207
diego.vonvacano@yale.edu
Visiting Professors
Volodymyr Kulyk
Visiting Professor
34 Hillhouse Avenue, Luce Hall
volodymyr.kulyk@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-9394
Nicoli Nattrass
Visiting Professor in the MacMillan Center
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall
nicoli.nattrass@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-5250
Jeremy Seekings
Visiting Professor in the MacMillan Center
jeremy.seekings@yale.edu
Detlef Sprinz
Visiting Professor
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall, Room 334
detlef.sprinz@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6109
Emeriti
Joseph LaPalombara
Arnold Wolfers Professor Emeritus of Political Science & Management; Professor Emeritus of Management
115 Prospect St.
joseph.lapalombara@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7625
David Mayhew
Sterling Prof Political Science, Prof Inst Soc Pol Studies
77 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3769
david.mayhew@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5237
Douglas Rae
Richard S. Ely Professor of Management & Political Science
56 Hillhouse Avenue, Room 209
douglas.rae@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9899
Bruce Russett
Professor Emeritus of Political Science
115 Prospect St.
bruce.russett@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5233
Edward Tufte
Professor Emeritus in Political Science, Computer Science & Statistics & Senior Critic, School of Art
115 Prospect St.
edward.tufte@yale.edu
Visiting Assistant Professors
Seiki Tanaka
Visiting Assistant Professor
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall,,Room 308
seiki.tanaka@yale.edu