Graduate Teresa Bejan wins 2015 Leo Strauss award.

July 23, 2015

Yale University’s Department of Political Science announces its 8th department APSA award.

Teresa Bejan, has been awarded the 2015 Leo Strauss award for the best dissertation in Political Philosophy, for her dissertation “Mere civility: toleration and its limits in early modern England and America.”

The Leo Strauss prize is awarded annually for the best dissertation in the field of political philosophy.

Teresa has also recently begun a job at Oxford and has a book coming out soon from Harvard University Press.

Congratulations Teresa!